Tabs

Top Stories
More Headlines

Red Hawk anglers participate in Riley’s Catch events

HUNTERSVILLE, N.C. — The Catawba Valley Community College bass fishing team participated this past weekend in several events on Lake Norman for Riley’s Catch — a nonprofit challenging students to build greater character, stronger minds and bigger faith through fishing and the outdoors.

Red Hawks are 22nd in new School of the Year standings

HICKORY, N.C. — After its latest tournament in Arkansas, the Catawba Valley Community College has started its 2021-22 season with a record-setting ranking in the Bass Pro Shops School of the Year Standings.

Three solid finishes for Red Hawk anglers in Arkansas

RUSSELLVILLE, Ark. — Competing in its first tournament of the fall, the Catawba Valley Community College bass fishing team had three solid finishes during this past weekend’s AFTCO Collegiate Bass Open on Lake Dardanville.

Red Hawks compete at Bassmaster College Nationals

WADDINGTON, N.Y. — The Catawba Valley Community College bass fishing team competed against some tough competition this past weekend at the 2021 Carhartt Bassmaster College Series National Championship on the St. Lawrence River.

Load More

Tabs

Events
Wed Dec 01
7:00 PM
vs. Davidson-Davie Community College
Tarlton Complex - Hickory, N.C.
Fri Dec 03
6:00 PM
at USC Salkehatchie
Allendale, S.C.
Sun Dec 05
2:00 PM
at Guilford Technical Community College
Jamestown, N.C.
Sun Dec 05
3:00 PM
vs. Pitt Community College
Tarlton Complex - Hickory, N.C.
Wed Dec 08
6:00 PM
at Southwest Virginia
Richlands, V.A.
Fri Dec 10
6:00 PM
at Patrick Henry Community College
Martinsville, Va.
Sat Dec 11
3:00 PM
at Lenoir Community College
Kinston, N.C.
Wed Dec 15
5:30 PM
vs. Fayetteville Technical CC
Tarlton Complex - Hickory, N.C.
Wed Dec 15
7:00 PM
at Wake Technical Community College
Wake Tech South Campus (Building N)
Fri Dec 17
6:00 PM
vs. Hosana College
Tarlton Complex - Hickory, N.C.
Sat Dec 18
1:00 PM
at Cape Fear Community College
Wilmington, N.C.
Sat Dec 18
3:00 PM
vs. Combine Academy
Tarlton Complex - Hickory, N.C.
Sun Jan 02
3:00 PM
at Bryant & Stratton College (VA)
Norfolk, V.A.
Wed Jan 05
7:00 PM
vs. Guilford Technical Community College
Tartlon Complex - Hickory, N.C.
Sat Jan 08
2:00 PM
vs. Johnston Community College
Tarlton Complex - Hickory, N.C.
View Full Schedule
Results
Fri Nov 05
Cancelled
vs. Montreat College JV
Tarlton Complex - Hickory, N.C.
Sun Nov 07
Cancelled
vs. CCBC Catonsville
@ Louisburg Louisburg Tournament Nov 6-7
Mon Nov 08
Final - OT
at Central Carolina Community College L, 86-83
Sanford, N.C.
Wed Nov 10
Final
vs. Caldwell Community College & Technical Institute L, 96-84
Tarlton Complex - Hickory, N.C.
Thu Nov 11
Cancelled
at Montreat JV
Montreat, N.C.
Mon Nov 15
Cancelled
vs. Converse College JV
Tarlton Complex - Hickory, N.C.
Wed Nov 17
Final
vs. Belmont Abbey JV W, 74-20
Tarlton Complex - Hickory, N.C.
Sat Nov 20
Final
vs. Johnston Community College W, 77-72
Tarlton Complex - Hickory, N.C.
Tue Nov 23
Final
at Caldwell Community College & Technical Institute L, 97-82
Hudson, N.C.
Sat Nov 27
Final
vs. Central Carolina Community College W, 81-76
Tarlton Complex - Hickory, N.C.
View Full Schedule

Red Hawks Videos

aotw

Shad Thomas men's basketball Thomas recorded one of the largest debuts in CVCC men's basketball history, tallying a double double in a dominant 24-point season-opening victory for the Red Hawks.